Caboolture Gliding Club

Soar like an eagle on silent wings in a friendly, cooperative club atmosphere from our base at Caboolture Airfield on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. New members and visitors are always welcome.

| Home | Contact Us | Information | Gallery | Members | Airfield | Weather | Links | Other |

Gliding Fedn of Aust

Qld Gliding Assn

Mbr Instructor Request

Club Merchandise

2015 AGM 

 

Check out our legendary Air Experience Flights  .... REDUCED PRICES ...soar like an eagle on silent wings from as little as $130  ...  click on the link below  for details ...

 

  Air Experience Flight details are here 

    

2016 AGM - Saturday 10-Sep-16 - Geebung RSL - Dinner 6pm - Meeting 7pm
    
 like us on Facebook
       
The exhilaration of gliding flight ...   ... we'd love to share it with you!

click on the image above to view an excellent short video about being a passenger in a glider      

 

Welcome to the Caboolture Gliding Club web site. CGC operates one of the most accessible  gliding sites in Queensland. We also offer glider pilot training. We look forward to seeing you at our friendly airfield flight line soon. 
Regards,
          

GLIDING OPERATIONS

 Friday 26Aug16 - Caboolture Airfield 
Saturday 27Aug16 - Caboolture Airfield 
Sunday 28Aug16 - Caboolture Airfield 
 Friday 02Sep16 - Caboolture Airfield  
 Saturday 03Sep16 - Caboolture Airfield 
Sunday 04Sep16 - Caboolture Airfield 

Lindsay Mitchell

PRESIDENT

   

 

"3500 feet up in the IS-28"

"Soaring Caboolture in the Libelle"

 Pilot: Chris Weir / Videography: Ben Murray

 Pilot: David Higgs / Videography: Simon Descovich

   

[videos best viewed in full screen mode using the button]

      

  

          
Gliding operations reports, stories, photos and articles ...
 
> Bouncing off the ceiling Friday (26-Aug-16)
> Easiest Duty Pilot day ever (21-Aug-16)
> New member Mitchell Willemse (20-Aug-16)
> Pleasant and safe flying (20-Aug-16)
> The long and the short of it (19-Aug-16)
> CGC/GFA Prices & Fees Update (20-Aug-16)
> Non-flying Sunday (14-Aug-16) 
> New Member Saturday (13-Aug-16) 
> A parade of Champions (12-Aug-16)
> Preliminary Friday Report (12-Aug-16) 
> Ekkacellent gold medal Sunday (07-Aug-16)
> Robertson & Robertson Saturday (06-Aug-16)
> Bromance Friday at CGC (05-Aug-16)
> 3hrs 18mns and not one cloud! (31-Jul-16)
> Five beautiful and safe flights (30-Jul-16)
> Alan Graham - Air Experience Instructor (31-Jul-16)
> The wild blue yonder (29-Jul-16)
> Busy, blue Sunday (24-Jul-16)
> Strong winds Saturday (23-Jul-16)
> Octopus Friday (22-Jul-16)
> Bert Persson - GFA Unsung Hero (22-Jul-16)
> De-hire containers Monday (18-Jul-16)
> "Yes, we did fly" Sunday (17-Jul-16)
> Bert Persson's 60 years in aviation (16-Jul-16)
> Anniversary Friday at YCAB (15-Jul-16)
> 13 flight Saturday (09-Jul-16)
> Couldn't contain themselves Friday (08-Jul-16)
> Post election day blues (03-Jul-16)
> Election Day OPTIMISTS (02-Jul-16)
> "Swap ends" Friday at YCAB (01-Jul-16)
> FY16 EOFY last flying day (26-Jun-16)
> Crowdy, not Cloudy, Saturday (25-Jun-16)
> Saturday birthday flying (18-Jun-16)
> Productive Friday at CGC (17-Jun-16)
> CGC/GFA Prices & Fees Update (13-Jun-16)
> First Sunday from the New Hangar (12-Jun-16)
> First Ops from the New Hangar (11-Jun-16)
> Weekend Flyers - Access to new New Hangar (10-Jun-16)
> Our last day under wraps (10-Jun-16)
> In the home straight (08-Jun-16)
> There WAS lift at Caboolture today! (05-Jun-16)
> In case you were wondering why we cancelled today (03-Jun-16)
> CGC annual membership renewal (03-Jun-16)
> GFA membership renewal options (03-Jun-16)
> Westerly 24 Sunday (29-May-16)
> Windy blue Saturday (28-May-16)
> Friday on RWY24 (27-May-16)
> GFA Safety Seminar Report (26-May-16)
> New member - Finn Morris (21-May-16)
> Constructive Friday at CGC (20-May-16)
> Hangar frame reaches skywards! (20-May-16)
> Mixed bag Saturday at YCAB (14-May-16)
> Friday 13th flying and other associated activities! (13-May-16)
> "Two becomes six" Sunday (08-May-16)
> "Another new member" Saturday (07-May-16)
> A Friday in May - Photo Supplement (06-May-16)
> A Friday in May - Report (06-May-16)
> "Wings-on, Wings-off" Monday (02-May-16)
> Two new CGC members during April (01-May-16)
> Perseverance Saturday at YCAB (30-Apr-16)
> Another single digit Friday (29-Apr-16)
> An experience every pilot should have (27-Apr-16)
> ANZAC Weekend at YCAB (24-Apr-16)
> Hangar footings and office/workshop slab (24-Apr-16)
> TAVAS Saturday at YCAB (23-Apr-16)
> Pre-airshow Friday (22-Apr-16)
> CGC hangar progress (21-Apr-16)
> Three out of four Sunday (17-Apr-16)
> Who was that in the Mustang? (16-Apr-16)
> Will we, won't we? (15-Apr-16)
> Five finger Sunday (10-Apr-16)
> And also a one finger Saturday (09-Apr-16)
> Another one finger Friday (08-Apr-16)
> Saturday - not quite Son of Friday (02-Apr-16)
> The April Fools Day joker was the sky (01-Apr-16)
> Site ready for hangar erection (31-Mar-16)
> Speedy's recent K6 flights (27-Mar-16)
> Easter Saturday flying (26-Mar-16)
> A very GOOD Friday (25-Mar-16)
> Mark Thompson's final glide (25-Mar-16)
> Parting of the clouds Sunday (20-Mar-16)
> Saturday of Air Experience Flights (19-Mar-16)
> Shockingly big Friday for CGC (18-Mar-16)
> Friday flying (not) (11-Mar-16)
> Mark Thompson: very sad news (07-Mar-16)
> Hot and cloudy Sunday (06-Mar-16)
> YBBB Saturday at YCAB (05-Mar-16)
> Magnafix Friday (04-Mar-16)
> More short flights Sunday (28-Feb-16)
> CGC Hangar - it's official (28-Feb-16)
> A new Duty Pilot Saturday (27-Feb-16)
> To be or knot to be Friday(s) (26-Feb-16)
> Broken thermals Sunday (21-Feb-16)
> On/Off/On Saturday (20-Feb-16)
> Optimistic Friday at CGC (19-Feb-16)
> Hunter Valley Vintage Rally (15-Feb-16)
> Big-hearted Sunday at YCAB (14-Feb-16)
> Barry Collins goes solo (12-Feb-16)
> Four flats Friday (12-Feb-16)
> Let there be LET for the let - Part 2 (08-Feb-16)
> Let there be LET for the let! (30-Jan-16)
> Daniel Rae goes solo! (24-Jan-16)
> Hot and humid Sunday (24-Jan-16)
> Quiet little Saturday (23-Jan-16)
> Another hot Friday (22-Jan-16)
> Early report on a short Sunday (17-Jan-16)
> A most unusual first glider flight (15-Jan-16)
> Changeable Friday (15-Jan-16)
> Sunday with Potential (10-Jan-16)
> Big passenger Saturday (09-Jan-16)
> 2016 has a sunny Friday (08-Jan-16)
> Jim Thompson goes solo! (08-Jan-16)
> A flying Friday? (04-Jan-16)
> A great start to 2016 (02-Jan-16)
> Last flying day of 2015 (28-Dec-15)
> 20 flight Sunday before Christmas (20-Dec-15)
> A stinker of a Friday (11-Dec-15)
     
> Articles Index (prior items)
 
  
    
Caboolture Gliding Club   Check out the...
very much appreciates GLIDING QUEENSLAND
 the support of ...   HISTORY ARCHIVE
   
MARTIN JONKERS MOTORS [click on image]
Morayfield Road, CABOOLTURE includes "Qld Gliding 50's/60's/70's" - a major
Phone: (07) 5495 1844  archive of items kindly provided by Max Howland